THE PHASE ONE FUNNEL

31 03 2010

It’s the end of the day, on the last day of the month. It’s late (about 10:30 p.m.) and I need to be up at 5:30 a.m. to take my daughter to swim practice, so this will be short.

Phase One is all about seeing the people, showing them the plan, getting them to training and enrolling them in the process.

A month ago I started tracking my daily and weekly numbers. I created a new list of people in the area.

  • I called 85 people
  • I actually spoke to 36 people
  • I piqued interest with 29 people
  • I invited 19 people to presentations
  • I presented to 10 people
  • I followed up with 6 of those I presented to
  • None of those have enrolled (yet).

This has been an interesting month for me to actually begin tracking my Phase One numbers.

I can look at the above numbers and see that I was only able to reach 42% of the people that I called. I left voice mails and emailed others, but it took 85 calls to reach 36 people. If I want to talk to 50 people, I need to make 118 calls. If I want to talk to 100 people, I need to make 236 calls. In reality? That’s 11-12 calls a day (factoring a five-day work week).

The other thing that stands out to me is that when I DO get in touch with people, it’s become relatively easy to pique interest with people. Two-thirds of the people are open to looking. Not surprisingly, only half of those actually show.

Any direct sales opportunity is just a numbers game. I need to increase my numbers, to increase my productivity. Right now? I need to put March (and myself) to bed.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment